CHAOS

A return to work on the first day,
chaos reigns, there’s hell to pay!

And what within this chaos lurks?
Back to the grind with mindless jerks.

A stack of papers left to push,
solved by one chaotic flush!

The Coriolis swirl sedates me
in this chaos that awaits me.

But peace is found within my mind,
And no more chaos will I find.

The new year’s come, I start anew,
and last year’s chaos I’ll eschew.

So another year here to explore,
with all new chaos to abhor!

© Walter J. Wojtanik – 2017

QKJ #3 – Word (Non-Ghazal)

 

4 thoughts on “CHAOS

Leave a Reply

