IN TRANSLATION

Mów do mnie jeszcze

Mów do mnie jeszcze…
Za taką rozmową tęskniłem lata…
Każde twoje słowo
w mym sercu
wywołuje dreszcze –
mów do mnie jeszcze…

Mów do mnie jeszcze…
Ludzie nas nie słyszą, słowa twe dziwnie poją
i kołyszą
jak kwiatem, każdym słowem
twym się pieszczę –
mów do mnie jeszcze…

~ Kazimierz Przerwa-Tetmajer

 

KEEP TALKING

Keep talking…
It has been years
since I have heard these things.
Fill my heart with all your words –
they excite me.
Talk to me more…

Keep talking…
There are no other words I hear,
they all seem strange.
I am free as a flower swaying,
caressed by your every word.
Talk to me more…

© Walter J. Wojtanik – 2016

NaPoWriMo 2016 – Day #30: “Translation”

** My translation/interpretation of Casimer Przerwa-Tetmajer’s (Polish)
poem “Mów do mnie jeszcze” meaning roughly – Talk to me more.
 

Leave a Reply

