I’M LOOKING FOR A FEW GOOD POETS

Looks like my “I AM SANTA CLAUS” project is gaining steam toward completion. The concept of this collection of poetry is a book of poems written from the perspective of Santa Claus (or a “Santa Claus” persona). Each piece contains the line “I am Santa Claus” (usually as the last line of the poem.)

The “tag” line for “I Am Santa Claus” is “We are ALL Santa Claus”. That’s where you, my poetic friends come in. I hope to include a chapter entitled, “We Are ALL Santa Claus!” with poems written by my cohorts. I will also hopefully choose up to fifteen poems for this section. If you are so inclined to contribute to this long awaited effort, send your poems with the subject line “We Are Santa Claus”  to:

Claus.Krangle@ yahoo.com

Be sure to include the “I Am Santa Claus” line in your poem. It could be from your perspective, someone you’ve seen do positive things for others or of course from the eyes of Santa Claus. I will select my favorite poems (up to 15). You will retain the rights to your poems. If selected, you will be asked to provide a brief Bio for this project. Your submission will give me permission to consider your work happily. And remember, “We are ALL Santa Claus!”

2 thoughts on “I’M LOOKING FOR A FEW GOOD POETS

Leave a Reply

