THE TWELFTH OF NEVER

You ask me and I’ll tell you,
there may come a time when I’m
in no position to know
or show the affection that I sent
in your direction every day!
I could say I love you incessantly,
and presently, I do. But you
may come to a point where the point
will be moot, and you’d dispute
my verity or seek clarity of my
existence. There may be a resistance
on either of our parts where our hearts
will no longer feel, or can no longer
feel what we know is true.
So until you or I can no longer commit,
I will admit as I always do (as do you!)
I will love you until the twelfth of never!
(And yes, that’s a long, long time!)

(C) Walter J. Wojtanik

Poetic Asides – Prompt #392: Forever Poems

NEITHER COMMON SENSE NOR FEAR (NO PHOBIA PHOBIA LIST)

I profess and confess I am not afflicted by:

Bathophobia- Fear of depth.
Philophobia- Fear of falling in love.

Chiraptophobia- Fear of being touched.
Chirophobia- Fear of hands.

Dishabiliophobia- Fear of undressing in front of someone.
Gymnophobia- Fear of nudity.

Gynephobia – Fear of women.
Venustraphobia- Fear of beautiful women.

Hedonophobia- Fear of feeling pleasure.
Clinophobia- Fear of going to bed.

Phagophobia- Fear of being eaten.
Philemaphobia – Fear of kissing.

Pteronophobia- Fear of being tickled by feathers.
Verbophobia- Fear of words.

But I do have an innate fear of making lists!
Who’s idea was this anyway?
© Walter J. Wojtanik

Offered at dVerse Poets Pub – List Poetry

FOREVER IS TODAY

We’ve decided it’s time to seize the day
it could slip from our grasp so easily!
In spite of all the warnings they’ll say,
we’ve decided it’s time to seize the day.
Take life as it comes, come what may
and enjoy this moment ceaselessly.
We’ve decided it’s time to seize the day.
It could slip from our grasp so easily!

(C) Walter J. Wojtanik

Poetic Asides – Prompt #392: Forever