LONE OAK

I stand in singularity, high
upon the hill of dreams
and it seems I have taken root.
I stretch and reach,
breeching the skies, an attempt
to touch each cloud that passes by.
To catch birds is frantic flight as they fly
to destinations I will never know.
I grow where my seed had fallen,
in sullen solitude, my mood reflecting
the greyness of a day less bright.
Right here, I am infinity,
lost in the divinity of creation.
Life is elation, a celebration
of all we have been given.
Upon my mount I pose standing,
demanding nothing but a sunlit day,
and a place to display my girth
A lone oak, majestic upon this earth!

© Walter J. Wojtanik – 2017

Leave a Reply

