REFRESHING: A CONTRAPUNTAL POEM

STIRRING MUSIC

Her music stirs my senses,
a lightning bolt to shake me
waking me from my malaise and breaking me
away from this crazy despair.
I find her there, and I have this need to listen,
though I am not required to pay her heed.
she has written lyric and book and I pine to read.

REFRESH

A new start to an old beginning,
the winning formula has been improved.
When moved to resurrect a suspect muse,
I choose to use whatever is available,
turning the sail into her wind to begin again!
She is all that I have come to believe!
Everything she whispers is refreshing; a true blessing.

REFRESHING

Her music stirs my senses,
a new start to an old beginning,
a lightning bolt to shake me,
the winning formula has been improved,
waking me from my malaise and breaking me.
When moved to resurrect a suspect muse
and away from this crazy despair,
I choose to use whatever is available,
I find her there, and I have this need to listen,
turning the sail into her wind to begin again,
though I am not required to pay her heed.
She is all that I have come to believe,
she has written lyric and book and I pine to read
Everything she whispers is refreshing; a true blessing!

(C) Walter J. Wojtanik – 2017

Contrapuntal Poem as highlighted by Robert Lee Brewer

Leave a Reply

