“I AM A GOOD-LOOKING GIRL, WITH MY UGLY HAT”

I am a good-looking girl, with my ugly hat.
I’m very svelte, what’cha think about that?
I’m a lovely young girl with millions of curls,
which I like to hide with my hideous hat!

Why would a girl who is svelte with such curls,
attempt to hide such a good-looking girl,
beneath such a hat that’s as ugly as that
to shield me away from the rest of the world?

When this good-looking girl so lovely and sweet,
would obnoxious fellows randomly meet,
I’d rather be hidden by this hideous hat
than to go sans chapeau with lumpy fat feet!

The temptation of beauty sets young men astray,
for this good-looking girl shouldn’t feel that way.
I know that my beauty is only skin deep,
and an ugly hat will drive even nice guys away!

© Walter J. Wojtanik – 2017

Bea Quickly – Too Much of a Good Thing

2 thoughts on ““I AM A GOOD-LOOKING GIRL, WITH MY UGLY HAT”

Leave a Reply

