SAN JOSE

“Do you know the way to San Jose?”
          “That is a good question that you ask!”
“I’ve been driving all night, but I’ve lost my way!”
          “It surely seems a daunting task.”
“Thank God, I brought a full hip flask.
 

        “Maybe I could ride with you?”
“The company might be good, that’s true!”
          “I could talk while you would drive”
“And I’d stay awake the whole way through!”
          “A darn good way to stay alive!”

 

© Walter J Wojtanik – 2017

QKJ #20 – Dialogue

**The form is something I call a “Dialogue Dizain”. Ten line “conversation” between two people. Rhyme scheme: a-b-a-b-b-c-c-d-c-d

3 thoughts on “SAN JOSE

Leave a Reply

