I WANT TO HOLD YOUR HAND

A human tether
linking two souls
very much together.

Tactile embrace
in an intermingling of fingers
holding our hearts in each others hands.

The warm caress
transfers the heat between us
and becomes self-sustaining.

Always at your fingertips
I await to manipulate life’s difficulties
in the wave of my fidgety digits.

Never lost in the crowd
saying out loud what a whisper
could just as well convey easily.

For in the reach for your love
I have found something to hold to keep you.
Take my hand, and you will have my heart.

© Walter J. Wojtanik – 2016

Poetic Asides November Chapbook Challenge – Day 28: I WANT_____

Leave a Reply

