MY THOUGHTS THINK I SHOULD STOP THINKING OUT LOUD

My cranium, once cavernous,
is filled with such minutia,
with words that flatter, my gray matter
has turned the boldest fuchsia.

And life events have taken space
reserved for all my musing,
I hate when they get in my face,
and not through my own choosing.

Those grand ideas that haven’t hatched
will find a way to haunt me,
they all look good on paper,
but in action, are just daunting.

Events that hold a special spot,
retained through repetition,
birthdays, anniversaries, and the lot;
to forget one is sedition.

My head’s all clogged from writing blogs,
my thoughts are one big jumble,
If I would speak my mind out loud,
I’d probably only mumble.

Clarity has flown the coop,
my logic’s hard to follow,
I get so flustered I could spit,
but you’ll find that hard to swallow.

And TV is a mindless task,
I’m not the biggest viewer,
I’d put my mind up on e-bay
and find me something newer.

I think out loud, an endless drone,
the humming starts to bug me,
I wish that I could find a way,
for someone to unplug me.

(C) Walter J. Wojtanik – 2016

Poetic Asides November Chapbook Challenge – Day 21: Think Out Loud

Leave a Reply

