A NATURAL DISCOVERY

Listen. My own natural voice speaks.
It was discovered quite by accident.
Far and wide have I searched
grateful for these unexpected blessings.
The moments could never be forgotten;
the search will be over and
it took only a lifetime of reaching to realize it.

Ponder the vision beheld and decipher the message.
A poet’s heart believes in all things,
the divine beloved had been waiting inside me all along.
I write to discover new worlds, to unearth buried emotions.
This is nothing new, no surprise;
I want to uncover, slowly discover
slicing through silence with clean, cold precision.

These moments of discovery are revealed at a slower pace
rife with love, they become a new reality,
a million tiny pearls; golden treasures.
I have learned buried treasures await to be found,
if only I could see the secret majesty
hidden among the azaleas with their purple blooms.
There are times that I’ve missed all that is around me.

Now without a moment’s hesitation,
I will long to find the far end of every rainbow,
peaceful natural beauty unfolding in a peaceful and natural way.
Loving freely, shared with new found friends.
The earth is filled with such glory.

 

© Walter J Wojtanik – 2016

POETIC ASIDES NOVEMBER CHAPBOOK CHALLENGE – DAY 15: Natural/Unnatural

 

Leave a Reply

