DEDICATED TO A CELL PHONE

You’re good in a pinch,
but words get bunched
on your 2″ x 3″ screen.
I love that you’re portable,
and I’m able to stay connected.
It’s not that I have rejected you
because of your size, but
my eyes struggle (I’m getting
no younger.) So I will stay
mainly a big screen guy
but I’ll try to keep you near.
My thumbs think you’re a cinch,
and you’re good in a pinch.

© Walter J. Wojtanik – 2016

Poetic Asides November Chapbook Challenge – Day 14: Dedication

Leave a Reply

