ANGEL VOICES AT DAWNING

I hear it gently,
and I mentally
take note of the lilting song.
Angel voices sing
the soundtrack of Spring.
Their chorus is loud and strong.

Morning brings their sound,
and it is around
dawn’s first light that I hear it.
A poet’s heart sees
the living beauty
within euphonic spirit.

I begin each day
the exact same way.
I am thankful for this gift.
My whispered prayer
rises through the air;
as their harmonies uplift.

 

(C) Walter J. Wojtanik – 2016

Presented at dVerse Poets Pub – Meeting The Bar: Alouette

21 thoughts on “ANGEL VOICES AT DAWNING

  1. How completely lovely, Walt. These words touched me: “Angel voices sing the soundtrack of Spring.” And your ending sestet is divine. Thank you for joining with me today.

  2. Walt….I could ‘hear’ your rhythm….and that was so helpful. I can write sonnets but have been stopped completely at this alouette form. But your poem was soothing and gentle and the rhythm was clear.

    Jane

Leave a Reply

