MY VOICES

I hear them.
They speak to me.
Whispering and
dispersing fragments
of thoughts and ideas,
inspirations for my
word masturbation.One
after another after another after…
Write them quick before
the image fades. These days
my poles are opposite
flipping from frantic
to manic, it gets depressing.
I’m guessing this monster
will devour my muse in time.
But as long as I’m breathing,
I’ll be leaving a little something
behind. My poetic manifesto;
my monster will never die!
And it has changed me.

(C) Walter J Wojtanik – 2016

POETIC ASIDES NOVEMBER CHAPBOOK CHALLENGE 2016 – DAY 8: Change/Don’t Change

Leave a Reply

