IF I WERE TO WRAP YOU IN MY WORDS

Your body, it shivers.
You are cold right down to your toes.
And your heart knows that to be loved
would bring you comfort. Wear my words.

For if I were to wrap you in my words
you would find the peace you seek.

Your hands, they tremble.
They reach to grip and allow love
to remain in your hands. This man
could bring you serenity. Wear my words.

For if I were to wrap you in my words
you would find the tenderness you seek.

Your eyes, they flicker.
They see my world expressed in words
written and heard; inspired by you,
they are true. Wear my words.

For if I were to wrap you in my words
you would see the gentle beauty you seek.

Your lips, they part.
Poised for a sip of love’s pure essence,
a kiss of passion’s fire, they fuel
my heart’s desire. Wear my words.

For if I were to wrap you in my words
you would taste nourishment in the love you seek.

Your body is pressed to mine
sharing our naked truth and more,
for is the span of this moment I am
engulfed by you in our heated intercourse.

For if I were to wrap you in my words
we would experience the depth of our longing!

Your heart, it resides
within my own heart, it hides knowing
love is growing deeply, planted by the expression
of my weary soul. Wear my words.

For if I were to wrap you in my words
you would find the peace you seek.
keep you in the tenderness you desire,
bathe you in the beauty you espouse.
It would nourish your soul
In the depth of our longing
if I were to wrap you in my words.

© Walter J Wojtanik – 2016

One thought on “IF I WERE TO WRAP YOU IN MY WORDS

Leave a Reply

