IN THE DISTANCE

You reached out from afar to touch
so many places that needed touching.
So much attention diverted,
I have been alerted, aroused
and brought to a new consciousness.
It’s best that I pour gasoline
on this smolder, to change colder
to fucking steamy hot!
I’ve gotten raised to a new height
even right before you could lay
your eyes on me. Yet I can see
the possibilities to please and
pleasure, a golden treasure
to bury deeply, X marks the spot.
I can dig it from here.

(C) Walter J. Wojtanik – 2016

Leave a Reply

