ALTER EGO

No hero, I.
My abilities have been dyssed,
meaning I’ve never missed my calling.
I had been falling down the abyss
and have kissed my ego goodbye.
No more Walter-ego have I.
WYSIWYG was once big,
but what you see is all I am.

But, I’ll be damned if I’m not in demand,
Taking a stand in the cause of words.
Sometimes loving, sometimes absurd,
Some things can’t be unheard,
And my “alter ego” is rarely panned,
I make things all rhyme, I am Poetry Man.

© Walter J. Wojtanik – 2016

Leave a Reply

