SINCE THAT FIRST KISS

That moment with our lips pressed
a tender buss to stir the embers
and seal the glow of love’s true heart,
I had been changed. I craved you,
savored the flavor of you. Breathing
through each other in passion’s breath.
Soft and warm and disarming,
you were charmed as I was charming you.
Ever since that night, the moon shone
brighter, my steps were lighter and
I was brought into your heart, a
delicious sip from your sweet lips.
My hunger has been sated.

© Walter J Wojtanik – 2016

dVerse Poets Pub – Poetics: Firsts things first

10 thoughts on “SINCE THAT FIRST KISS

  1. Glenn Buttkus

    I think only you picked an embrace as pure focus; very romantic–but for some of us, at 12, that first kiss was more confusion than a firestarter.

Leave a Reply

