BLUE HORIZON SKIES

I return with regularity. To empty my mind; to achieve clarity. And it is a rarity that I can attain both. But along this shoreline, life reveals itself. It pulls memories from my mental shelves and splays them before me in these azure skies. Sights for my weary eyes, it is no surprise that I return. These thoughts inspire by my mind’s mire!

I find a place, a space where I can plant myself. And vacate the moment, searching the horizon for some semblance of beauty that reminds me of you. The sky is blue. But, it is not maudlin, nor melancholy. Brilliant and bright and jolly, cloud pocked and wholly enveloping. And portraits of you start developing in my heart.

seagulls take their terns
we are birds of a feather
we soar to the clouds

 

 

© Walter J. Wojtanik – 2016

dVerse poets pub – Haibun Monday: The Sky IS the Limit

27 thoughts on “BLUE HORIZON SKIES

  1. Brilliant and bright and jolly…Love this description of the blue sky! and the wordplay in this is excellent – terns/turns in your birds of a feather…Well done and jolly good.

  2. Ya kNow.. i watched
    those Sea Gulls for
    decades with a ‘tween
    of vacate in work of decades
    too.. and youth came back more..
    as i fiNally leArned
    i too Now
    can fly A
    spiRalinG
    DancE oF seaGull
    iN deep white sands
    with sure.. a lot more effort
    thaT Took but so much more
    P R A C T I C E
    noW in Flying
    on Terrestrial
    shoreS onE..
    i create noW
    as Ocean
    wHole
    hUman
    never
    earth
    bound
    sketching shores
    of Beach.. even noW..
    odd on concrete floors..

    SMiLes.. Seagulls
    never ever never noW
    complain.. FlYinG’s FuN FReED..:)

Leave a Reply

