HORN-RIMMED GLASSES

glassesLyric by Walter J. Wojtanik

So you ain’t twenty-twenty,
but girl that ain’t no shame,
’cause the truth of it, Honey,
is I’ve learned to play the game.
Seeing is believing,
and girl I see it clear,
looks can be deceiving,
come and sit yourself right here…

I think you’re so damn pretty
and I love your big blue eyes,
but living in the city
has you wearing this “disguise”.
And those guys aren’t seeing
all the beauty that you do,
and the way that they’re being
you would think it might be true…

You know they say men don’t make passes
at girls wearing horn-rimmed glasses,
but maybe the masses just
don’t know what they’ve been missin’
Brothers, I’ll be kissin’ them
and steaming up their lenses,
the difference ‘tween them girls is
while yours is cleaning contact lenses
I’ll be making contact friends
with the girl, with the girl, with the girl
with the horn-rimmed glasses.

So don’t fret a thing dear
for you know they aren’t too bright,
when we’re doin’ our thing dear
they’ll be home alone at night.
Yes, seeing is believing,
and I believe I’ve won the prize,
your sighs are relieving,
seeing you with my four-eyes…

          She’ll be seeing clearer,
          the closer I get near her,
          and pretty soon I’ll hear her
          whispering my name…

You know they say men don’t make passes
at girls wearing horn-rimmed glasses,
but maybe the masses just
don’t know what they’ve been missin’
Brothers, I’ll be kissin’ them
and steaming up their lenses,
the difference ‘tween them girls is
while yours is cleaning contact lenses
I’ll be making contact friends,
with the girl, with the girl, with the girl
with the horn-rimmed glasses.

Making eyes with the girl
in the horn-rimmed glasses.

17 thoughts on “HORN-RIMMED GLASSES

Leave a Reply

