THE CABLE IS OUT

There’s always something. The big game. The series finale. Finally the next episode that you hold your breath for. There’s a score of other must see T.V. that you gotta be planted in your seat for. There’s always something; always more. And it’s a bore when it’s a rerun or a load of info-bullcrap that’s being foisted upon your senses. Your neck tenses and your fists clench; the one time mensch is about to go ballistic. But wait, the wind picked up and that precarious tree branch by chance took a header, just missing your car, but ripping the coaxial off the pole!

a storm is brewing
no sense stewing over it.
nothing on cable

© Walter J. Wojtanik – 2016

dVerse Poets Pub – Haibun Monday #15: All Things Quotidian

21 thoughts on “THE CABLE IS OUT

  1. LOL…indeed cable is a big part of every day. Game of Thrones and Penny Dreadful keep my husband and I going. And when all else fails, there is always the cooking channel or the perpetual Law and Order. I enjoyed this so much!

  2. I’m laughing because last night when we were watching the Warriors beat Cleveland the satellite when in and out because of t-storms up on the mountain. I thought I was going to have to resuscitate the hubby.

  3. Just today while eating lunch I turned on the TV — nothing worth watching live and nothing recorded on the DVR. So when the food was done I turned it off. My husband later said, “It’s nice with the TV off.” We should do that more often.

  4. Nothing on cable, yikes ~ I am only addicted to my favorite series, that is Hercule Poirot and BBC nature ~ Other shows and games, I can happily skip ~ Enjoyed this one Walt ~

  5. A storm recently knocked our power out and with it of course our cable connection. Actually, it wasn’t so bad…I got some reading done by flashlight that night. I giggled at Victoria’s comment on maybe needing to resuscitate her hubby! :~)

  6. Big smile over this one! You have a fabulous way with words, painting portraits and spilling the truth of life all over the page 🙂
    (Perhaps this is why I don’t even own a TV.)

  7. Oh.. Jesus F iN Christ..
    this reminds me i Am
    so dam happy i turned
    the TV of input off
    and switched to
    output now..

    Cable lines of lost..
    SatelLiTes a trap..
    Oh Lord.. bRinG iT aLL
    dOwn/baCK uP aGaiN..;)

    ps.. WiNks2.. it was hard for
    me to wRite that fourth line
    in the second Verse..
    until i remembered i was
    doing FredBun.. FredKu and
    soon in the flesh and blood world
    this afternoon.. FredFu in martial
    arts way.. anyWay.. Jesus F NeO
    iN Christ out oF Matrix i’M FReED..;)

Leave a Reply

