ENGLYN ELEGY (Cyrch)

Gentle soul lost to my sight,
I pray the rest through your night
is undisturbed. May your sleep
in all ways keep your star bright.

Shine in my heart my dear one,
shadows fall when day is done.
I will hold you dear right here
to quell my fear when you’re gone.

In all things life had given,
to all things earned in heaven,
my thoughts of you will remain,
until again we’re living

together, once more in bliss.
So I will leave you this kiss,
placed upon your sealed lips.
Your tender sip I will miss.

(C) Copyright Walter J Wojtanik – 2016

 

dVerse Poets Pub – Meeting the Bar: The Elegy

Also see:

DEAD ELEGY
ELEGY WRITTEN WITHIN THE CEMETERY GATE
4 thoughts on “ENGLYN ELEGY (Cyrch)

  1. Pingback: DEAD ELEGY – THROUGH THE EYES OF A POET'S HEART

  2. Pingback: ELEGY WRITTEN WITHIN THE CEMETERY GATE – THROUGH THE EYES OF A POET'S HEART

Leave a Reply

