WHAT A CROC

My mighty fight with fasciitis
might as well have been
a fight to stay upright.
Painful steps upset the balance
of my power. Cortisone shots
provided some relief.
The doctor recommended
I get a pair of crocs. Not sure if I
should have been offended or remained
upended, I relented. This fashion
faux pas was just what
the doctor ordered. No bare feet,
or soft footwear, get a pair of crocs
and your feet’ll feel better!

© Walter J. Wojtanik – 2016

Poetic Asides April Poem-A-Day Challenge – Day #23: “Footwear”

Leave a Reply

