UNDER THE PORCH

Dark and dusty, cobwebbed and musty. A space I used to go to for escape. A flashlight and a bundle of comic books were all this little nook needed. I would read my adventures, sequestered in this hidey-hole. I had control. No one else ventured there. My siblings found it very scary, but to me it was sanctuary.

Every young boy needs
a place that is all his own.
Private thoughts to keep.

© Walter J. Wojtanik – 2016

Poetic Asides April Poem-A-Day Challenge – Day #9 “Hideaway”

3 thoughts on “UNDER THE PORCH

Leave a Reply

