ANOTHER “NEW” POET

I’ve been expressive all my life,
and I’ve used a lot of words.
My poetic prowess found success,
but here is something absurd.

Despite the audience I’ve amassed
I’m rather insecure.
So I write under pseudo names
to try to feel more assured.

The temperamental artist,
found solace in personas,
a chance to write the things I might
without all of the drama.

If you read a piece by “Castlebaum”,
I’m sure you’re reading me.
Vincent Van Wendt was another gent
who made my rounds, you see.

J.P. Walters had a run,
a “new” poet giving Chase,
if they’d put a picture to the names
it’s sure you’ll see my face.

So, come to find the poems I’ve mined,
they all have the soul of me.
Every word out from one heart
in the cause of poetry.

(C) Walter J. Wojtanik – 2016

NaPoWriMo 2016 – Day 9: “A line I’d never write”

6 thoughts on “ANOTHER “NEW” POET

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 9 – “Every Dawn You’re Surprising” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

