42˚ 48’ 44.5428” N Latitude / 78˚ 49’ 51.7332” W Longitude

A pinpoint on the map,
forever my favorite place.
I wouldn’t want to visit,
but a nice place to live.
Memories of journeys there
give me great joy.
I was just a boy, but I knew
there was no place like it!
Living there,
giving there,
loving there was the ultimate,
I miss those coordinates.
In part, they’ll stay in my heart.
Just a house to some,
but to me it was always home.

© Walter J. Wojtanik – 2016

For POETIC ASIDES Prompt # 346 – “Coordinates”

One thought on “42˚ 48’ 44.5428” N Latitude / 78˚ 49’ 51.7332” W Longitude

Leave a Reply

