KISS ME FOR LONGER

Her kisses leave an aftertaste.
Even chaste pecks linger on my lips
for longer than should be legal.
Her regal ranking in my heart
starts to fester and it pesters me
into reciprocating in kind. I’d be
out of my mind to rebuff her buss.
I’d spit and cuss and rail and rant,
before I’d recant her advances.
I’ll take my chances,
but I can’t deny that I’ll get lost
in her kisses sweet. She sweeps
me off my feet to this day.
I will not dismiss her in haste,
her kisses leave an aftertaste!

© Walter J. Wojtanik – 2016

For POETIC ASIDES Prompty # 345 – “Lingering”

Offered at Poets United Poetry Pantry #294

38 thoughts on “KISS ME FOR LONGER

  1. Aww, I love this! Especially the opening two lines, and this:

    “I’d spit and cuss and rail and rant,
    before I’d recant her advances.”

    What a lucky girl. She must be super adorable. 🙂 I really like that you’re asking her to turn those chaste kisses into … the other kind. I hope she does it for ya … and soon.

Leave a Reply

