WHAT A MAN BELIEVES

Three days, he said.
I believe him and I agree.
If I can see the soul through her
longing eyes, then I’d be wise to believe
in that point where we come together;
I find sensuality in the small of her back.

And true, I trust in the smack
of a high hanging curveball.
It is all that, and the headiness inherent
in good scotch gets me high!
The self-indulgent fiber of the crap
Sontag spews could be used to relieve, I believe!

Don’t ask me about Oswald and the lone-gun theory,
and I’m leary of Astroturf and the designated hitter!
There ought to be a law!
The sweet spot where the ball meets bat,
you gotta love that! Christmas gifts, I believe
are never opened Christmas Eve!

And kisses?
Kisses should be long!
Kisses should be slow!
Deep and wet
and they should last three days!
Three days, he said!
I believe him and I agree!

© Walter J Wojtanik, 2015

Poetic Asides With Robert Lee Brewer – Prompt #301 – Movie Poems

Leave a Reply

