BITTERSWEET AND SOUR

All I wanna do
is soak up the sun, have some fun.
The change would do me good,
and I would if the snow would cease.
It looks peaceful from inside, but
you can’t hide the fact that everyday
is a winding road. That makes it hard
to make a stand; make demands.
If it makes you happy I’ll do what it takes.
One of my favorite mistakes was
taking a gamble on you. You’re sweet;
I’m sour; dour. I’m leaving Las Vegas!

 

(C) Walter J Wojtanik, 2014

A “sweet/sour” poem based on the songs of Sheryl Crow

POETIC ASIDES NOVEMBER CHAPBOOK CHALLENGE – DAY 18: SWEET/SOUR POEM

Leave a Reply

