BLIND AMBITION

Call it obsession; compulsion,
a drive that keeps me alive to do what it is
I am meant to do. What I am bound to.
I’ve wanted for so long to belong
to a group of like minded minions
expressing the things that live within us.
Nothing and no one can take that away.
Not a soul can control what I am to do!
There is no obstacle that can stand in
my path paved in my intentions.
Blindly committed to my ambition,
a condition to my compulsion,
my obsession. No roadblock to my success!

 

(C) Walter J Wojtanik, 2014

POETIC ASIDES NOVEMBER CHAPBOOK CHALLENGE – DAY 8: BLIND POEMS

Leave a Reply

