DON’T TELL IT TO ME

Why are you telling me this?
You were never one to kiss and tell,
and it’s just as well. It’s a bit unfair
to draw me into your tale, but
it never fails, you think your exploits
make everyone else around you pale
in comparison. And like you are
a garrison of virtue? Please!
My disinterest is only paralleled
by my lack of empathy.
My caring tank is empty!
My tiny violin is playing a symphony
for your sad story. I’m sorry,
but tell it to someone who cares!
Don’t tell it to me!

(C) Copyright Walter J Wojtanik – 2014

POETIC ASIDES APRIL P.A.D. – DAY 24: TELL IT TO________

Leave a Reply

