IF I WERE THE ONE

If I were the one that you loved,
would it be an everlasting thing?
Would I brighten your days?
Would I make your heart sing
if I were the one that you loved?

If I were the one that you needed,
would I fulfill all your desires?
Would I spark your ember?
Would it stoke your fire
if I were the one that you needed?

If I were the one that you wanted,
would you truly take me in?
Would our love burn unbridled?
Would these feelings we share begin again
if I were the one that you wanted.

If I were the one that you dreamed of,
would your nights be your heart’s pure vision?
Would we meet in pastoral meadows?
Would we soar like birds to new heights
if I were the one that you dreamed of.

If I were the one that shared my heart
would you start to know how you’re loved?
Would your days be a journey to bliss?
Would your evenings be right for this kiss
if I were the one?

 

(C) Copyright Walter J Wojtanik – 2014

POETIC ASIDES APRIL P.A.D. – Day 14: IF I WERE _______

Leave a Reply

