FINDING MYSELF

I found my poetry, and as such
I found myself. I discovered I had a heart
that rhymed in compassion and beat to the meter
of a well worded verse. The course of my thoughts
followed in kind, for my mind searched for
the emotions that corresponded to those
tendrils of imagining. I admitted much to myself,
knowing my indiscretions through the words
I used to express them. Peace came in the
release of such things and they would bring me
to each new revelation. It has become my
salvation; made me a better man.
I stand here today, no worse for wear
for there I have revealed the true me.
A self-discovery through poetry.

 

© Copyright Walter J Wojtanik – 2014

POETIC ASIDES APRIL P.A.D. – DAY 5: DISCOVERY

Leave a Reply

