SINCE I FOUND MY MOJO

Since I found my mojo
things are fine
and my confidence is soaring.
There’s still a way to go
but it’s mine
so I won’t let life get boring.

Since I found my humor
I just laugh.
It seems I find everything funny.
There’s this vicious rumor
that I’m daft,
but it rarely makes me money!

Since I found my style,
people think
it must be easy to be me.
But I sit and smile,
and I wink,
it is much harder than they see!

© Copyright Walter J Wojtanik – 2014

POETIC ASIDES APRIL P.A.D. 2014 – DAY 4: SINCE (BLANK)

One thought on “SINCE I FOUND MY MOJO

Leave a Reply

