BON VOYAGE

Setting sail with tales to tell,
the tides swell and the anchor lifted.
I have stood on the shore too long,
sands have been sifted and this gift
is my ticket to brave new worlds.
The winds swirl and catch my spinnaker
and I am in motion with a devotion
to my heart and muse. I refuse to stand still
I will sail well into my sunset, Forget
slowing down, lest I drown in malaise.
These days, my charts are rhymed and metered.
All hands on deck, our trek has started.
Never half hearted, ahead full.
Bon Voyage!

 

(C) Copyright Walter J Wojtanik – 2014

POETIC ASIDES APRIL PAD – DAY 2: TRAVEL

Leave a Reply

