BETWEEN NEVERLAND AND OZ

I spend my days in a haze,
one foot in Neverland
the other in Oz.
I’m just a lost boy
who wants to go home.
Shadows have been sewn
and yellow brick roads
show the way, but
I’d just as soon have stayed
in one place. I would shoot
the moon in the lagoon
as I disgraced
the hook-handed bandit,
and once landed in
Munchkinville, I could surely
have stood above the crowd.
But, wicked witches are less bitches
and more just manipulative wenches.
I’m not happy giving claps to fairies
And in the trenches Smee
would flee from a battle with me.
Yet, my heart and mind become unraveled
traveling between Neverland and Oz,
that’s because the second star to the right
is no place like home!

 

(C) Copyright Walter J Wojtanik – 2014

POETIC ASIDES APRIL PAD – DAY 2: TRAVEL

 

Leave a Reply

