O BROTHERS, WHERE ART THINE HAIR

The Brothers Wojtanik
The Brothers Wojtanik

We come as four,
brothers of the same mother.
No other can lay claim to the names,
but all the same it’s not all we share.
A love of sport, fraternal cohorts
and short of Dad’s style and
Mom’s winning smile, it took a while
to become clear, three with hairlines
not receding, but in full surrender.
I have retained my mop top and the graying
hasn’t started to stop me in my tracks.
Full of class by themselves, but with heads
together make an ass and a half of themselves.
Bald is beautiful, but my brush remains dutiful.
You can say I’ve taken a shine to my hair.

© Copyright Walter J Wojtanik – 2014

One thought on “O BROTHERS, WHERE ART THINE HAIR

Leave a Reply

