I ALMOST CUT MY HAIR

The perpetual nerd
clean and cut and shaved
and saved for more mundane
pursuits. Boy’s schoolmates
with pates shorn and worn
well above the collar.
When the dollars dried up,
it was up to me to see
the light. A bright guy like me
was a fool not to go to
public school. There were girls
there and the guys dared
to wear their hair to here,
or there,
or d
o
w
n to there!
And to think before school started
I almost cut my hair!

© Copyright Walter J Wojtanik – 2014

One thought on “I ALMOST CUT MY HAIR

Leave a Reply

