A ROUND OF RONDELET

Having fun with the form:

PINNED TO MY CHEST

Against my chest
your ear is pressed over my heart.
Against my chest
your closeness puts me to the test,
waiting for the passion to start
now that you’re pierced by cupid’s dart,
against my chest.

BREATH OF LIFE

Here, as I live and breathe
life becomes the greatest gift with each passing day.
Here, as I live and breathe,
sans awards and celebratory laurel wreaths
I wrap my arms in love’s embrace, and come what may,
I accept its beauty every time, in my way
here, as I live and breathe.

RIKI, DON’T LOSE THAT NUMBER

555-4002.
She wrote the number on his arm like a tattoo.
555-4002
was the number he dialed, and when he was through
the connection was completed. And it was true
that when he saw her ink, it was the thing to do.
555-4002

Thanks for the nudge and a tip o’the hat to dVerse Poets Pub for the inspiration!

6 thoughts on “A ROUND OF RONDELET

  1. Pingback: IN THE EVENING | THROUGH THE EYES OF A POET'S HEART

Leave a Reply

