WRAP MY WORDS AROUND YOU (by Daniel Bedingfield)

In the night, you approach.
A wafting wind to warm me,
a gentle hand to soothe my anguish.
I am inspired by your beauty,
a vision to feast upon,
a voice to quell an angel’s sigh.
And I, merely a mortal man,
a word monger striving;
surviving this life through verse.
Sometimes this blessing is a curse,
a perverse ability to seduce
the mind and heart. I am an upstart
in search of the phrase that will
open you, longing for the rhyme that will
inject your spirit with an ever-expanding love.
Find solace in my wile;
take comfort in my words.
Warmth and security emanate
from within my verbose blanket.
To you, I offer the renderings of my heart.
Wrap my words around you.

One thought on “WRAP MY WORDS AROUND YOU (by Daniel Bedingfield)

  1. This is gorgeous.It sounds like one of yours."Sometimes this blessing is a curse,a perverse ability to seduce the mind an heart."I'm sure you can relate to these lines.I'ts a powerful attribute to have.Rose

Leave a Reply

